2018-2019 Writing Intensive Teaching Award Winners

Congratulations to the 2018-2019 Writing Intensive Teaching Excellence Award Winners!

Win Horner Award for Innovative Writing Intensive Teaching

Deanna Sharpe, Personal Financial Planning


Writing Intensive Excellence Award

Hye Jeong Choi, Health Sciences

David Criger, Peace Studies

Ben Herman, Science Education

Jamille Palacios, Applied Social Sciences


Teaching Assistant WI Excellence Award

Betsy Smith and Madison Bird, Applied Social Sciences


The awards will be presented on May 22, 2019 from 12:00pm – 1:30pm at the Celebration of Teaching Awards Luncheon held at Memorial Union in the Stotler Ballrooms.