Campus Writing Board

The Campus Writing Board, a campus-wide faculty committee formed in 1984, is authorized to set Campus Writing Program policy and approve courses as “Writing Intensive.” Faculty serve three-year terms on the Board, reviewing courses in one of three areas: Education and Social Sciences, Humanities and Arts, and Natural and Applied Sciences. The Board’s approval process is designed to ensure that WI courses meet the standards set forth in the Guidelines for Writing Intensive Courses, the foundational document of the Campus Writing Program. The Campus Writing Board has proved to be one of the campus’s most proactive committees. The Board continues to ensure the integrity of the WI roster of courses and implement changes to WI policy over time.

Fall 2019 Campus Writing Board Meetings (All meetings held in the Conley House 1st floor conference room).

October 2, 2019 – 10:00am

October 30, 2019 – 10:00am

December 4, 2019 – 10:00am

 

2019-2020 Campus Writing Board Members
Valerie Bader Board Chair Nursing baderv@missouri.edu
Education and Social Sciences Subcommittee
*Shannon Breske 2019-2020 Business breskes@missouri.edu
Caroline Brock 2019-2020 Applied Social Science brockcc@missouri.edu
Lois Huneycutt 2020-2021 History huneycuttl@missouri.edu
Sarah Killoren 2020-2021 Human Development and Family Science killorens@missouri.edu
Rebecca Meisenbach 2021-2022 Communication meisenbachr@missouri.edu
Mike Metz 2021-2022 Learning, Teaching & Curriculum metzml@missouri.edu
Humanities and Arts Subcommittee
Jeanne Abbott 2020-2021 Journalism abbottjm@missouri.edu
Jim Crozier 2020-2021 Ancient Mediterranean Studies crozierj@missouri.edu
Monika Fischer 2019-2020 German & Russian Studies fischerm@missouri.edu
*Seth Howes 2020-2021 German & Russian Studies howesw@missouri.edu
Deborah Huelsbergen 2021-2022 Art huelsbergend@missouri.edu
Maureen Konkle 2021-2022 English konklem@missouri.edu
Natural and Applied Sciences Subcommittee
Valerie Bader 2019-2020 Nursing baderv@missouri.edu
Silvia Bompadre 2020-2021 Physics and Astronomy bompadres@missouri.edu
Maria Fidalgo 2020-2021 College of Engineering fidalgom@missouri.edu
Gary Kerr 2019-2020 Military Science kerrga@missouri.edu
*Tim Safranski 2019-2020 Animal Science safranskit@missouri.edu
Jenna Wintemberg 2020-2021 Health Sciences wintembergj@health.missouri.edu
Ex-Officio (Non-Voting)
Joe Askins MU Libraries/Instructional Services askinsj@missouri.edu
Aaron Harms Learning Center harmsaa@missouri.edu
Becca Hayes English hayesrj@missouri.edu
Roberto Koch Registration/Enrollment Management kochra@missouri.edu
Nicole Monnier Arts & Science Dean’s Office monniern@missouri.edu
Kibby Smith Advisors Forum smithkib@missouri.edu
Jim Spain Provost’s Office spainj@missouri.edu
Carla Whitney Registration/Enrollment Management whitneycm@missouri.edu
Danna Wren MU Course Design & Technology danna@missouri.edu
Campus Writing Program Staff (Non-Voting)
602 Sanford St., Conley House
cwp.missouri.edu
Julie Birt Campus Writing Program javkt6@mail.missouri.edu
Christy Goldsmith Campus Writing Program goldsmithc@missouri.edu
Amy Lannin Campus Writing Program lannina@missouri.edu
Jackie Thomas Campus Writing Program thomasjm@missouri.edu

Are you interested in becoming a member of the Campus Writing Board?  Read the Member Guide here and contact Dr. Amy Lannin, CWP Director, for more information.