Campus Writing Board

The Campus Writing Board, a campus-wide faculty committee formed in 1984, is authorized to set Campus Writing Program policy and approve courses as “Writing Intensive.” Faculty serve three-year terms on the Board, reviewing courses in one of three areas: Education and Social Sciences, Humanities and Arts, and Natural and Applied Sciences. The Board’s approval process is designed to ensure that WI courses meet the standards set forth in the Guidelines for Writing Intensive Courses, the foundational document of the Campus Writing Program. The Campus Writing Board has proved to be one of the campus’s most proactive committees. The Board continues to ensure the integrity of the WI roster of courses and implement changes to WI policy over time.

Campus Writing Board Information

 

2020-2021 Campus Writing Board
First Name Last Name Term Ends Department Email
Campus Writing Board Chair
Valerie Bader 2020-2021 Nursing baderv@missouri.edu
Education and Social Sciences Subcommittee
Shannon Breske 2022-2023 Business breskes@missouri.edu
Caroline Brock 2022-2023 Sociology brockcc@missouri.edu
Adam Cletzer 2020-2021 Applied Social Science cletzerd@missouri.edu
*Lois Huneycutt 2020-2021 History huneycuttl@missouri.edu
Sarah Killoren 2020-2021 Human Development and Family Science killorens@missouri.edu
Rebecca Meisenbach 2021-2022 Communication meisenbachr@missouri.edu
Mike Metz 2021-2022 Learning, Teaching & Curriculum metzml@missouri.edu
Humanities and Arts Subcommittee
Jeanne Abbott 2020-2021 Journalism abbottjm@missouri.edu
Jim Crozier 2020-2021 Ancient Mediterranean Studies crozierj@missouri.edu
Gabriel Fried 2022-2023 English friedg@missouri.edu
*Seth Howes 2020-2021 German & Russian Studies howesw@missouri.edu
Deborah Huelsbergen 2021-2022 Art huelsbergend@missouri.edu
Maureen Konkle 2021-2022 English konklem@missouri.edu
Natural and Applied Sciences Subcommittee
Valerie Bader 2020-2021 Nursing baderv@missouri.edu
Gary Baker 2022-2023 Chemistry bakergar@missouri.edu
Silvia Bompadre 2020-2021 Physics and Astronomy bompadres@missouri.edu
*Maria Fidalgo 2020-2021 College of Engineering fidalgom@missouri.edu
Thomas Reilly 2022-2023 Biochemistry reillyt@missouri.edu
Jenna Wintemberg 2020-2021 Health Sciences wintembergj@health.missouri.edu
Ex-Officio (Non-Voting)
Joe Askins MU Libraries/Instructional Services askinsj@missouri.edu
Aaron Harms Learning Center harmsaa@missouri.edu
Becca Hayes English hayesrj@missouri.edu
Darcy Holtgrave Advisors Forum holtgraved@missouri.edu
Kelly Holtkamp Teaching for Learning Center holtkampk@missouri.edu
Roberto Koch Registration/Enrollment Management kochra@missouri.edu
Nicole Monnier Arts & Science Dean’s Office monniern@missouri.edu
Karen Nazario E-Learning nazariok@missouri.edu
Jim Spain Provost’s Office spainj@missouri.edu
Carla Whitney Registration/Enrollment Management whitneycm@missouri.edu
Campus Writing Program Staff (Non-Voting)
602 Sanford St., Conley House
cwp.missouri.edu
Amy Lannin Director lannina@missouri.edu
Christy Goldsmith Assistant Director goldsmithc@missouri.edu
Julie Birt Postdoctoral Fellow javkt6@missouri.edu
Jackie Thomas Project Coordinator thomasjm@missouri.edu