Campus Writing Board

The Campus Writing Board, a campus-wide faculty committee formed in 1984, is authorized to set Campus Writing Program policy and approve courses as “Writing Intensive.” Faculty appointed by the Dean of Arts and Science and the Provost serve three-year terms on the Board, reviewing courses in one of three areas: Education and Social Sciences, Humanities and Arts, and Natural and Applied Sciences. The Board’s approval process is designed to ensure that WI courses meet the standards set forth in the Guidelines for Writing Intensive Courses, the foundational document of the Campus Writing Program. The Campus Writing Board has proved to be one of the campus’s most proactive committees. The Board continues to ensure the integrity of the WI roster of courses and implement changes to WI policy over time.

Fall 2018

All meetings held at the Conley House

Fall 2018 Meeting Dates:

Full Campus Writing Board Meetings

October 3rd – 10:00am

November 13th – 1:00pm

December 12th – 10:00am

Educational and Social Sciences Subcommittee

September 24th – 1:00pm

October 29th – 2:00pm

December 3rd – 1:00pm

Humanities and Arts Subcommittee

September 26th – 10:00am

October 31st – 10:00am

December 5th – 10:00am

Natural and Applied Sciences Subcommittee

September 26th – 3:00pm

October 31st – 3:00pm

December 5th – 3:00pm

 

2018-2019 Campus Writing Board
Brian Houston Board Chair Communications houstonjb@missouri.edu
Education and Social Sciences Subcommittee
Shannon Breske 2019-2020 College of Business breskes@missouri.edu
Brian Houston 2018-2019 Communication houstonjb@missouri.edu
Lois Huneycutt 2020-2021 History huneycuttl@missouri.edu
Sarah Killoren 2020-2021 Human Development and Family Science killorens@missouri.edu
*Soren Larsen 2019-2020 Geography larsens@missouri.edu
Sam Otten 2020-2021 Learning, Teaching, & Curriculum ottensa@missouri.edu
Humanities and Arts Subcommittee
Jeanne Abbott 2020-2021 Journalism abbottjm@missouri.edu
Jim Crozier 2020-2021 Ancient Mediterranean Studies crozierj@missouri.edu
Monika Fischer 2019-2020 German & Russian Studies fischerm@missouri.edu
Gabriel Fried 2020-2021 English friedg@missouri.edu
Seth Howes 2020-2021 German & Russian Studies howesw@missouri.edu
*Ric Wilson 2018-2019 Art wilsonra@missouri.edu
Natural and Applied Sciences Subcommittee
Valerie Bader 2019-2020 Nursing baderv@missouri.edu
Silvia Bompadre 2020-2021 Physics and Astronomy bompadres@missouri.edu
Maria Fidalgo 2020-2021 College of Engineering fidalgom@missouri.edu
*Jamille Palacios 2018-2019 Agricultural/Applied Economics palaciosriveraj@missouri.edu
Tim Safranski 2019-2020 Animal Science safranskit@missouri.edu
Jenna Wintemberg 2020-2021 Health Sciences wintembergj@health.missouri.edu
Ex-Officio (Non-Voting)
Joe Askins MU Libraries/Instructional Services askinsj@missouri.edu
Kelly Benson College of Education/Advising bensonkl@missouri.edu
Aaron Harms Learning Center harmsaa@missouri.edu
Becca Hayes English hayesrj@missouri.edu
Roberto Koch Registration/Enrollment Management kochra@missouri.edu
Nicole Monnier Arts & Science Dean’s Office monniern@missouri.edu
Kibby Smith Multidisciplinary Degrees/Advising smithkib@missouri.edu
Jim Spain Provost’s Office spainj@missouri.edu
Ted Tarkow Arts & Science Dean’s Office tarkowt@missouri.edu
Danna Wren ET@MO danna@missouri.edu
Carla Whitney Registration/Enrollment Management whitneycm@missouri.edu
Campus Writing Program Staff (Non-Voting)
602 Sanford St., Conley House
cwp.missouri.edu
Julie Birt Campus Writing Program javkt6@mail.missouri.edu
Christy Goldsmith Campus Writing Program goldsmithc@missouri.edu
Amy Lannin Campus Writing Program lannina@missouri.edu
Jackie Thomas Campus Writing Program thomasjm@missouri.edu

*Denotes Subcommittee Chair